First blog post

First blog post

Hello World! I’ve been wanting to write stuff about random things for quite some time now – well actually ever since I got pregnant last year – But I kept making excuses and honestly, was too lazy to do it. I figured though that it’s never to late to do something that you really like 🙂 I wanted to share stuff about being a new mom and wife. I just got married January 2016 – that was after we found out that we were finally having a baby!

I didn’t really draft this, so am writing at the top of my head. Please bear with me (very call center hehe). I found out that I was having a baby after a pregnancy test done early in the morning – well that was the instruction from the PT kit, which was to collect urine first thing when you wake up. And so I did, at first I thought that I didn’t care much about it until I waited for the lines to appear on my test kit. It probably took 5 seconds but it felt longer as I waited and was kinda disappointed while doing so because the second line didn’t appear right away. Different thoughts went through my head – am I really just getting fat? Am I sick or something? I missed my period for over a month now…and then the second line came out. It was just pure delight and joy. I ran to my husband and showed him the positive result. I’ll always remember the look on my husband’s face – he had a big smile and we hugged. It was an awesome day, and that was just the beginning of many more awesome days to come. Welcome to my blog!

Leave a comment